Author Topic: OpenHAB tinkerforge binding caching old setup for IO/16 BUG?  (Read 1361 times)

xsherlock

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
ok so I have strange behaviour of the binding. It seems I can't change the setup of one IO16 pinn from in to out. like I simply cant.

I have tripple checked that I have only one reference in the tinkerforge file and it is:

Code: [Select]
tinkerforge:io16_watering_outb0.uid=wjk
tinkerforge:io16_watering_outb0.subid=outb0
tinkerforge:io16_watering_outb0.type=io_actuator
tinkerforge:io16_watering_outb0.defaultState=false

It was previously an IN port as I genericly set 8 in and 8 out. But I needed an 9th out so I changed it.

But the setting did not change in Reallive and I noticed that in the openhab2 log.

Code: [Select]
2017-03-06 11:03:28.401 [ERROR] [kerforge.internal.TinkerforgeBinding] - CONFIG existing device is uid wjk subId inb0
2017-03-06 11:03:28.402 [ERROR] [kerforge.internal.TinkerforgeBinding] - CONFIG ignoring duplicate device uid: wjk, subId outb0, genericId {}. Fix your openhab.cfg!


There is no logner a openhab.cfg in the OH2 so that is puzzling.

theo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 242
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
Re: OpenHAB tinkerforge binding caching old setup for IO/16 BUG?
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2017, 22:23:08 »
Just to check it as well, could you post your whole tinkerforge.cfg file?

xsherlock

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: OpenHAB tinkerforge binding caching old setup for IO/16 BUG?
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2017, 08:06:08 »
Here it is.

xsherlock

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: OpenHAB tinkerforge binding caching old setup for IO/16 BUG?
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2017, 10:36:51 »
Theo any chance you can give me a clue where to look, in order to get rid of this old cached setup.

I have removed all the references of this port b0 in or out from the sitemaps and as you can see it is not there in the tinkerforge.cfg
yesterday upgraded to the latest snapshot of OH2

And I still get this error.

Code: [Select]
2017-09-10 10:29:45.972 [ERROR] [kerforge.internal.TinkerforgeBinding] - CONFIG existing device is uid wjk subId inb0
2017-09-10 10:29:45.974 [ERROR] [kerforge.internal.TinkerforgeBinding] - CONFIG ignoring duplicate device uid: wjk, subId outb0, genericId {}. Fix your openhab.cfg!

theo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 242
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
Re: OpenHAB tinkerforge binding caching old setup for IO/16 BUG?
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2017, 21:31:27 »
Sorry I've no idea where this is cached.

xsherlock

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: OpenHAB tinkerforge binding caching old setup for IO/16 BUG?
« Reply #5 on: November 06, 2017, 11:24:44 »
It's a bummer.

If I make a mistake or typo adding new sensor/bricklet to the house setup it stays there forever.

Now with 2.1 setup it gets even more annoying as the validation of all the files is performed. So if it will refuse to load whole file if it finds a syntax error. Reverting to the original file is not erasing it.

The only choice is to always have a backup SD card with old setup in order to recover any mistake you made to Tinkerforge cfg.
That is super annoying
.

In order to learn that I did have to rebuild and OH 2.1 from scratch one evening as I got to the point where OH would not load the Tinkerforge binding config making my house unusable.

maxico

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: OpenHAB tinkerforge binding caching old setup for IO/16 BUG?
« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2017, 22:15:28 »
 :o
After 2 hours of doing the same debugging, including a cache and tmp cleaning
https://community.openhab.org/t/clear-the-cache/36424/4
no success.
Nothing from tinkerforge can be addressed by OH. And I have almost as much as you have...
 :-[
Solution is to delete
/var/lib/openhab2/config/org/openhab/tinkerforge.config
sudo rm -rf
and restart openhab
https://community.openhab.org/t/how-to-use-multiple-tinkerforge-io-16-bricklet/36749/4
« Last Edit: November 29, 2017, 22:53:19 by maxico »

xsherlock

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: OpenHAB tinkerforge binding caching old setup for IO/16 BUG?
« Reply #7 on: November 29, 2017, 23:00:53 »
Still no solution for that, I think 7 times before I add any new Tinkerforge thingo to my smarthome setup.

I'm now thinking about Virtualization of my OH2 setup to be able to recover it quicker.

theo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 242
    • View Profile
    • Twitter
Re: OpenHAB tinkerforge binding caching old setup for IO/16 BUG?
« Reply #8 on: November 30, 2017, 21:47:13 »
Unfortunately I don't know how the caching works.
But you can try do edit /var/lib/openhab2/config/org/openhab/tinkerforge.config instead of deleting it, it's a text file.

Maybe this works:
- stop openHAB
- remove the duplicates from the cached config
- start openHAB

xsherlock

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: OpenHAB tinkerforge binding caching old setup for IO/16 BUG?
« Reply #9 on: November 30, 2017, 22:50:23 »
Ok, that is a new one, what is that file exactly?

It looks like dupe of the tinkerforge.cfg  but is out of order and bit different syntax.

Is that a current running config?