Things I should about OCPP and WARP2 Pro?

filipvanham

Hi all!

I've ordered the Warp2 Pro 22kW yesterday 🥳 , and want to use OCPP 1.6j to point to the backoffice of MobilityPlus or Stroohm so they can manage the billing of my charger.
I have no experience with OCPP or how good this standard is and the implementation of Wrap2 of the standard.
Can anyone give me information to up my chances of getting this done successfully?
Any stories to share?

Boyond this I've read that recent firmwares support MQTT autodetect for Home Assistant. Will check this out for sure.

Update: it seems the actual processor will be https://www.lastmilesolutions.com/

bearbeitet von filipvanham

On 10/8/2023 at 11:50 AM, filipvanham said:

Can anyone give me information to up my chances of getting this done successfully?

This should just work because OCPP is an open standard, so every server and client implementation should be able to talk to one another. There are however some OCPP related bug fixes that will be released with the next firmware (~ this or next week).

On 10/8/2023 at 11:50 AM, filipvanham said:

Update: it seems the actual processor will be https://www.lastmilesolutions.com/

As far as I know, nobody has tested the implementation against lastmilesolutions.com yet. So please report back when you had the chance to test this.

Am 9.10.2023 um 14:18 schrieb rtrbt:

This should just work because OCPP is an open standard, so every server and client implementation should be able to talk to one another. There are however some OCPP related bug fixes that will be released with the next firmware (~ this or next week).

Yes, did see that: - Fix OCPP connection not being reestablished when closed by the server with specific timing

Am 9.10.2023 um 14:18 schrieb rtrbt:

As far as I know, nobody has tested the implementation against lastmilesolutions.com yet. So please report back when you had the chance to test this.

Will do!

@rtrbt they answerd my question:

Good afternoon Filip,